Nothingness


Nothing can ever be achieved without sedulousness. We have to try as hard as we can to obtain something we desire. Nonetheless, this does not mean that we should be subject to obstinacy. Sometimes it’s better to let go of your erroneous ideas, although you may have a propensity for doing the opposite.

But what do I waste my time with these meaningless phrases? What possible purpose could such abstruse writing have? I’m supposed to write comprehensible and likeable, aren’t I? Then why do I feel that I can’t recognize myself in that? I am not searching for an answer, for I do not need one. There is no such thing as an aswer to a question which is desultory from the start.

Perhaps I will never be able to understand myself.  And how could I, taking into consideration the fact that we human beings are susceptible to changing? Everytime I think I know what my essence is, I have to deal with the fact that I have already change whilst making that assumption.

Maybe it is not sad that I do not know who I am, maybe it is my complacency towards finding this which is the issue. Definetely, this is why I am impervious to self-doubt. My own disdain for discovering myself is the nourishment for my hubris. Oh, caring, where are you when I need you most?

“And one fine morning – so we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past . ” -F. S. Fitzgerald , “The Great Gatsby”

Leave a Reply

